Time Zones


The Canadian Sir Sandford Fleming first proposed time zones for the entire world in 1876, and Canada is covered coast to coast with multiple zones.

  • GMT-8 Pacific Time (Yukon, British Columbia)
  • GMT-7 Mountain Time (Alberta, Northwest Territories, Nunavut)
  • GMT-6 Central Time (Saskatchewan, Manitoba)
  • GMT-5 Eastern Time (Ontario, Quebec)
  • GMT-4 Atlantic Time (Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island)
  • GMT-3.5 Newfoundland Time (Newfoundland and Labrador)